Starting a New Blog

When I started this blog, I envisioned it as a supplement to my PhD research on the Gospel of Mark and I wanted to get back into the biblioblogging conversation. Actually, I realize I have been a biblioblogger since 2009! However, I now want to branch out by writing on subjects beyond the Gospel of Mark and also having a more accessible blog for students, pastors, and laypersons, one that avoids highly technical jargon and does not have a title in Koine Greek.🙂 Thus, I have a new blog called “The Apostles’ Memoirs” (https://jesusmemoirs.wordpress.com/). I will write on topics such as Second Temple Judaism, the New Testament, ancient Christian literature, Hebrew Bible, Religious Studies, Theology, or whatever I am interested in at the moment. Thank you to all who have followed the blog here and I hope you will continue to read my online musings at the new blog.

One Response to Starting a New Blog

