James Tabor recommends my book

James Tabor, professor of Ancient Judaism & Early Christianity in the Department of Religious Studies at UNC Charlotte, has written the following endorsement about my new book:

I want to highly recommend Michael J. Kok’s new book, The Gospel on the Margins: The Reception of Mark in the Second Century (Philadelphia: Fortress Press, 2015). This is a substantial work, running 400 pages, and the retail price might seem a bit steep to some, but you can get it through Fortress for 40% off (less than Amazon paperback or Kindle). I am not sure how long this sale will last so act fast if you have a serious interest in Christian Origins and add this book to your library and reading list.

I thought that even the price on Amazon was reasonable given how high monographs can cost these days, but interested readers should definitely buy as long as there is a sale going on at Fortress Press (I also noted you can now read a few sample chapters for free on there). Thanks Dr. Tabor!

Comments are closed.

