Online Resources On Q

To begin the series, here are some online resources about Q.  I have tried to include as many academic links as I can find (in addition to ntgateway.com I linked to articles available in full online rather than just articles/books where one can only get a preview) and will try to continue to expand the list as I come across more resources or hear suggestions in the comments.  I do not endorse every link I have posted, but it gives a good idea of the breadth of academic opinion on the subject:

The Synoptic Problem and the Case for/Against Q

The Text of Q as reconstructed from Matthew/Luke (Q verses follow Luke since scholars generally think that Luke sticks closer to Q’s order whereas Matthew integrates it within Markan frameworks)

Theories about Q and Christian Origins

Comments are closed.

